ENLU Partner Organisations
Academic Cooperation Association
Brussels, Belgium
European University Association
Brussels, Belgium
ESIB - The National Unions of Students in Europe
Brussels, Belgium

Advisory Board

Following consultations with members of the CEL/ELC Board and with representatives of a number of organisations the CEL/ELC has been co-operating with for several years now, the ENLU co-ordinator convened a high-level ENLU Advisory Board in February 2005. The Advisory Board is to have a major role in the preparation of the remaining major project activities, notably the Europe-wide consultation, the action plan, and the Closing Conference. At its meeting on 1 March, which was also attended by Dorothy Senez of the European Commission, the Board reviewed activities carried in the first 14 months of the project. In view of the delays incurred, the Board advised the co-ordinator to seek a six-month extension of the funding period.

The composition of the Board is as follows:

Name Institution Country
Régis RITZ  (Chair) European University Association FR
Maria Emília GALVÃO

Director, Bureau for National Affairs and International Relations
of the Portuguese Ministry of Education

Vlasta HLAVICKOVÁ Head of Department of Romance Languages,
Vysoká škola ekonomická v Praz

Member of the Bologna Process Committee 2004-2005,
National Unions of Students in Europe (ESIB)


Recteur, Université Libre de Bruxelles
(also representing UNICA, the Network of Universities from the Capitals of Europe)

Wladyslaw MIODUNKA Vice-Rector, Uniwersytet Jagiellonski PL
Rosette S'JEGERS Vice rector, Vrije Universiteit Brussel BE
Bernd WÄCHTER Director, Academic Cooperation Association BE

In addition, the Board includes the following members of the ENLU project team :

Name Institution Function Country
Marc DURANDO Pôle Universitaire Européen de Lorraine

Organiser of the Closing Conference

Dieter JIRMANN-HEIDL Freie Universität Berlin ENLU project manager DE

Conseil Européen pour les Langues / European Language Council (CEL/ELC)

CEL/ELC president and ENLU project coordinator BE